Random day

What a random day…I didn’t really realize how random it was until my husband said so.

Funny things happened throughout the day–I saw a girl walking to the tech school with a mannequin head in her hand. It appeared she was styling a beard. Made me laugh out loud.

I walked to a large department store on my lunch break and when I was leaving the store, I saw my friend Jenny and kind of scared her when I hit her arm to get her attention. It was nice running into her randomly like that. Oh and when I was trying on clothes there, someone walked into my dressing room. Aaah! The door didn’t latch all the way and here I thought I had shut and locked it, but I guess it didn’t take.

This is more cool than strange, but at work, I got the closest to a mummy sarcophagus that I have ever been and I saw two 1913 Harley Davidson motorcycles.

And the most random thing of all is that one of my favorite TV shows, Jeopardy, had a category today called “Blogs and Bloggers!” You have no idea how excited I got when I saw that, so I jumped up and took some photos of the TV to share with you.

Breakfast today was overnight pumpkin oats with chia seeds, flax meal, organic non-fat yogurt, Libby’s canned pumpkin and skim milk. I added some all spice and cinnamon too. Currants, honey and maple syrup were added in the morning.

Lunch was a veggie sandwich on Arnold’s Thins with hummus, cucumbers, red peppers, Swiss cheese, lettuce and tomatoes. As you will see in the photo below, I separate my tomatoes and other juicy veggies and then add them to the sandwich right before I eat it. I hate when tomatoes and such make my bread soggy! I also added some Frank’s Red Hot at work to spice it up a bit. Oh and I had a chobani blueberry yogurt and two Back to Nature PB cookies.

Dinner was a TJ’s Veggie Masala burger on yet another Arnold’s Thin (I guess I don’t get sick of them two meals in a row) with lettuce, tomatoes, provolone, mayo and Frank’s Red Hot. I also warmed up some brussel sprouts and sprinkled them with sea salt, Garden Salad Penzey’s spice and Penzey’s ground black pepper.

Wow, almost the same thing I had for lunch, but the veggie burger did taste dramatically different than my lunch combination.

Off to the gym with my hubby!

Leave a Reply

