Aching muscles

What a crazy busy day. At least it flew by!

Oooh, did I wake up to sore legs from boot camp! I definitely needed this rest day. My soreness resulted in hitting the snooze button twice.

Breakfast was egg beaters and two hash browns. I am trying to use up some food in the freezer, so that’s the explanation for the hash browns, because I rarely eat them anymore.

IMG_2079

Lunch was a Veggie Pot Pie and a creamy Brown Cow yogurt. When I was warming up my pot pie in the work microwave at my office, a co-worker declared “it smells like pork chops!” And I yelled back “it’s just the opposite, it’s a veggie pot pie!” It was kind of humorous, but so was the whole day.

IMG_2082

Snack at work included coffee, a piece of bread with organic blueberry jam, courtesy of my co-worker and his wife.

After work, I rested. It felt good not to rush off anywhere. I wanted to go for a walk, but my husband didn’t. I chose resting on the couch and making dinner.

Dinner was just a fried egg sandwich on an English muffin with swiss cheese, best life spread and Frank’s Red Hot.

IMG_2083

Then I had some soy creamy mango vanilla ice cream for dessert.

IMG_2085

We ran some errands and now I am home relaxing some more. I am watching The Biggest Loser in the background while I blog and read blogs.

I had two pumpkin spice cookies with honey and chocolate chips on top, plus a side of Burt’s Bees Muscle Mend rubbed on my aching legs.

IMG_2086

Burt’s Bees is not paying me to review this product, but I am for the sake of sharing with readers who may be interested in purchasing this.

I think I paid around $6.50 for this little container, but a little goes a long way. It seems pretty effective at helping me with my muscle aches. I like that it’s 100% natural. Just make sure you wash your hands after you use it, as the scent does linger. I would recommend it for anyone who works out a lot and experiences the occasional muscle ache like me.

IMG_2087

Off to read a contract, then my book. It’s getting really good. Normally I am not such a slow reader, but I haven’t found the time to sit down and read for an hour straight like I used to.

Night!

2 responses to “Aching muscles

  1. I’ve been dealing with the same thing with reading. I just don’t have the time to read large chunks anymore and its so hard for me to be able to just read a few minutes here or there. I think thats why I love reading blogs so much. Each on is just a few minutes. LOL

    • I agree! Sometimes I am reading blog after blog though and think to myself, “I should be reading a magazine or book instead!” Reading blogs is addictive though. They’re short stories and then with a click of a button, you get to read a whole new one by a different person.

Leave a Reply

