Beautiful day for a wedding

It has been a beautiful day for a wedding! My niece Sara got married this afternoon and we are just relaxing at home before heading off to the reception. I am 30 and you are probably wondering how I have a niece old enough to get married. Well, I am the youngest of seven children and my oldest brother, my niece’s dad, is 20 years older than me. Wedding pictures to come at the end of the post–first I’ll show you my morning, spent in the kitchen. I baked instead of going to yoga. I needed to sleep in! It felt so good.

Pumpkin Spice Chocolate Chip Muffins


I made Pumpkin spice chocolate chip muffins this morning from a recipe in The Spice Kitchen. They turned out really well! Does anyone know the blog etiquette is for sharing recipes from cookbooks? I always see recipes out there that seem to be concocted by bloggers themselves. Well, I am not that talented (yet) and rely on recipes from the internet or books!

Can’t wait to try more recipes from this book. It’s on loan from the library, so I need to write some down or check out the book again.

Yes, that is a hand whisk above. I can’t find our electric, if we have one that is! I wasn’t much of a baker until recently!

Wedding recap…gotta go to the reception, will post photos tomorrow

2 responses to “Beautiful day for a wedding

  1. Those look amazing!!! And I’m pretty sure I’ve seen recipes from books or other sources posted on blogs. They always credit where the recipe came from. I’m not sure if thats correct for copyright purposes though.

Leave a Reply

