Happy to be relaxing

I haven’t been able to relax too much in the last couple of days and it feels so good to be home and sitting on the couch. I worked 4.5 hours yesterday and then I was so tired when I got home. I was on my feet nearly that whole time while I was at work, so I got my exercise in on the job!

Then Monday reared it’s ugly head and I did not want to get up this morning!

Since I have been running around so busy, I have not taken photos of my meals. I am not sure I will be a three meals a day blogger anymore. I will post some of my meals though and anything I bake. I am also not sure I will be able to post every day. I am new to this whole blogging thing and figuring out what works best for me. Sometimes weekends like the ones I just had warrant rest and relaxation away from the computer.

Here are some photos from my niece’s wedding:

IMG_4770

IMG_4807

IMG_4815

IMG_0004

IMG_0005

IMG_0006

IMG_0010

My meal–I ate a bite of that chicken because I was craving veggies more than anything. My husband ate the rest.

IMG_0013

Yummy raspberry wedding cake!

IMG_0014

My mom, sisters, and sister-in-law and I

IMG_4837

So, there was this adorable little 2 year old girl dancing at the reception to release her tons of energy. My adorable nephew actually danced with her after I suggested he do so. Love setting up little toddlers! They were so cute!

IMG_4846

Me with the bride

IMG_4827

Enough photos of the wedding and onto my Monday boot camp recap!

Sara had us doing lots of weights tonight, combined with meeting up in between stations for our cardio. Cardio was running, jumping rope, lunges, jumping, etc. Weights were lateral raises, tricep extensions, chest press using the Swiss ball, planks, using the weighted bands (I am blanking on the name for this) for our lower back, and holding a dumbell and squatting, bringing it up and down as you squat. As I told Sara, I already apply a lot of these exercises to my gym routine. It always helps to have her correcting my form though. I seem to consistently fail on my form. Not sure why, but I feel like I am doing things right and then she corrects me and it feels like I am really working my muscles!

Ok, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo is so good now and I need to read before bed.

I may not blog tomorrow because I go straight from work, running errands and then to babysit for the cutie nephews featured in the photos above. More errands after and poof, another day is over! This week is going to fly by.

Leave a Reply

