Behind on posts

Wow, what another busy week! Throw in the end of a really good leisure book and reading through the Foodbuzz featured publisher contracts and bam, no time for blogging any posts!

Last night, I saw my cutie nephews only for a little bit before my brother got home early from work, so I was off the hook with watching them (which was kind of a good thing because the littlest one was a “crab cake” as I called him. My brother, nephews and I all went to Sam’s Club together. Boy is shopping with a 7 and 4 year old hard work! I picked up Chobani yogurts there because it is only $11.58 or something like that for 12 flavors. Yum!

Craig and I did some grocery shopping tonight with 10 double coupons. It really saves a lot of money and I try not to buy things I normally wouldn’t buy. Although tonight, I must admit that I bought Stonyfield YoBaby banana yogurt and it kind of cracked me up, since we don’t have kids. It looked good and I had a $1.00 off coupon, so it was only $1.19 for 4 little yogurts. I’ll let you know how it is.

I hit the gym after work and had tons of energy while on the elliptical for 30 minutes. Love when that happens! I did my weight training circuit too and stretched. I can’t wait for yoga class tomorrow evening! My body is still craving it.

I finally finished reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I was so addicted to finding out the ending over the last couple of days. I even took 15 minute breaks at work in the morning and afternoon to keep reading. I never take my 15 minute breaks, but those really did help relieve my stress and leave me refreshed. I think I learned that I will be taking them from now on!

Out with the old reading material, in with the new. A new Fitness magazine (well an old one, they sent me September, boo, because I had already read it) and I will be getting the second in the series of Stieg Larsson books on Friday from the library. Can’t wait to read another one of his books.

Anyone else’s cats like going in brown paper bags from the grocery store or their cloth bags? Check out this guy. So cute.

What a random post today but I guess that’s what the end result is after not posting yesterday.

Leave a Reply

