Fitness goals achieved since October 1st

Happy hump day (evening)! The work week is nearly over!

Breakfast was a Christmas themed cup of coffee, TJ’s non-fat plain yogurt, greek non-fat yogurt, almonds, the rest of the Door County Cherry Jam (sad face), honey and chia seeds.

Snack was one of the 100 calorie Craisin packs I got at the walk on Sunday. I love the pomegranate ones compared to these, but in general, they have too much sugar! Oh and I had a cup of Earl Grey to warm me up. I had chills at work this morning!

Lunch was this:

A veggie sandwich on a plain bagel with spinach, cucumbers, tomatoes, hummus and a little bit of mayo. I had some grapes for dessert, plus half of the pita chips featured in the photo. For an afternoon snack, I had the gala apple pictured yesterday.

After work, I was still not feeling great but then that cleared up and it was time to hit the gym. I stretched (still a bit sore from Monday, but not too bad), did 17 minutes on the treadmill, some running and mostly walking. Then I did 22 minutes on the elliptical and pushed myself extra hard on that. Next it was lifting weights with the Fitlinxx program tracking me. When I was all done, the Y employee who trained me on the Fitlinxx had left me an e-mail in the system saying that I was keeping up with my fitness goals of 1-3 times of strength training with Fitlinxx per week. Yay! I have been doing about 3-4. He recommended 3 times a week for toning up. I have gained a little weight from strength training, but that is to be expected.

Kind of a boring post today–sorry! Not too much exciting around here on my hump day.

Leave a Reply

