Yoga, cleaning and a relaxing evening

I am finally sitting after having run around all day. I swear that my hour long yoga class this morning gave me tons of energy for the day.

Please excuse my lack of makeup 😉

Before yoga, I had my necessary cup of coffee and a light breakfast of a Pumpkin Spice Chocolate Chip Muffin. I never feel good with a full tummy during yoga class.

I went to yoga at the Y from 8:45-9:45 and it was great. I love when teachers change up their poses in yoga classes so it’s not so predictable. We did lots of different poses today and I felt strong. During my practice, I was thinking about how much more strength I feel like I have gained in general over the last month of consistent gym attendance. I still have my weak side and I like when yoga teachers like the one I had today let class attendees know that it’s ok to feel weak on one side and acknowledge it. Maybe one day I won’t be weak on my right side.

After yoga, I showered, did more laundry and then felt pretty weak. I get shaky if I don’t eat enough after exercising. So, I ate and ate until my stomach was satisfied. I focused on protein with a glass of chocolate milk, Chobani yogurt and a Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar. I was craving that ripe banana and Nutella before I went to yoga class, but I knew it would upset my tummy.

I got ready for the day and did a few things around the house. I also made it to the mall, as I had tons of coupons for stores, but only came away with a free Aveda shower gel that smells like lovely jasmine and rose. You get a custom blend product free for your birthday and my mom gave me her coupon. It was pretty funny because the girl who helped me kept calling me Mary, my mom’s name, throughout my consultation with her. I didn’t have the heart to admit it was my mom’s coupon and my name wasn’t Mary.

I didn’t stay at the mall for long. It was a rainy day here and the malls were packed as if it was Christmas time. I just want to do all of my Christmas shopping online!

Once home, I cleaned for a solid two hours. I did dishes, put away laundry, did more laundry, vacuumed, cleaned the oven top and put things away in general. I worked up quite the appetite, so I snacked on cheddar cheese, licorice and chips and salsa. I guess the theme of my meals today has been snacks! I didn’t have lunch because that 11 a.m. post yoga snacking session was all I needed. By cleaning non-stop, I accomplished my goal–not to have to do most of those tasks on Sunday so I could relax (except for ironing).

Craig installed a new sensor light today at the back of our house, so he was pretty tired from having some issues with our 1960’s electrical job. We decided to hit the local Subway for dinner to use a buy one get one free footlong coupon. I got ham and provolone on 9 grain honey oat with spinach, tomatoes, green peppers, pickles, black olives, lite mayo and oregano.

I ate half and then a few bites of the other half. I’ll have a nice sandwich to look forward to for lunch or dinner tomorrow. We want to get to our favorite Indian restaurant for Tikka Masala, Naan and Mango Lassis.

I won’t recap all of yesterday–I was too busy to blog. After work, I hit the gym and then we went out to eat at Qdoba and craved Kopps custard, so we shared a vanilla cup. We went to a really good lecture later at night and didn’t get home until 9:15 and I was beat!

Kopps has two flavors of the day and besides Turtle Sundae, they had an interesting flavor…Maple Syrup and Pancakes.

On that note, I am off to make room in my tummy for some chocolate monster ice cream and jet off to Sweden, via movie that is. 😉 I picked up The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo movie at the library on Friday and we’re going to transport ourselves to Sweden for the next two and a half hours. I’ll let you know how it is tomorrow. I won’t be quite as busy as I was today. I just want to read the paper, watch CBS Sunday Morning, go to my first Body Pump class and then out to eat yummy Indian food.

Leave a Reply

