Pumpkin Ice Cream Rocks!

I got up at my normal time today, but hit the gym from 6 a.m. to 7:10 a.m. and showered after.  I had half of a Balance bar before heading out the door.

balance pb bar

I had to go to an urgent care center after 8:30 a.m. to get my foot checked out, so I decided to go to the gym before heading to that appointment. It felt good to workout in the morning, but also kind of odd. Even though I was there for an hour plus, I wanted to stay at the gym and do more, but I knew I couldn’t because I had to get going. That is why I like going in the afternoon–it doesn’t really matter if I stay longer. Today’s workout included biking for a half hour and I lifted all arm weights.

A quick breakfast was Kashi Autumn Wheat cereal and coffee.

autumn wheat cereal and coffee

At the urgent care, I saw the doc, got x-rays on my ankle and I learned that I have a sprain, so that’s good news over a fracture. The doc sent me over to the physical therapy room right away to get some exercises to work with three times a day. I have to “write” the alphabet with my foot, use a strap to pull it up and back and use a pillow between my feet to squeeze my bad foot into the pillow on each side. The physical therapist said she felt some inflammation and that I was indeed bruised on the right lower area of my foot. I also got a new, more restrictive ankle brace. It squeaks when I walk and digs into my leg. Joy! Oh and she put this little anti-inflammatory patch onto my foot. I have never gotten that before-kind of cool!

ankle brace

I got to work around 11, so the day was nearly over!

I picked up a salad from our cafe for lunch. I was really craving veggies today.

salad for lunch

Snack was another huge apple and some Swedish fish.

afternoon snack-apple and swedish fish

After a dinner of a small chicken burrito (I wasn’t that hungry because of the ginormous apple I ate at 3:30), Craig and I hit the grocery store for double coupon day. I fell in love in the ice cream isle upon seeing Pumpkin Ice Cream!

Edy's Pumpkin Ice Cream

When I tried it at home, I was even more in love. So, I guess it was lust initially upon seeing it and love when I tasted it’s perfection. If you like pumpkin and have not tried this–go to the store now and buy it! You will not regret it. I couldn’t get enough of it when I ate my bowl at home. I told Craig it tasted like Thanksgiving day.

Karma wanted some as well.

Karma eyeing up the ice cream

Yum! It’s creamy and tastes just like pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Ice Cream

I am excited to attend a free class tomorrow night at the YMCA. It’s called Portion Distortion and is taught by a Registered Dietitian (basically my dream job). Be sure to check back for my post on it. I’ll take notes and share what I learned on here!

That’s all folks! Night.

Leave a Reply

