Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

Last night, we went to the Irish Pub at last and I satisfied my cider craving. I don’t drink a lot of alcohol, but I do think cider might be my favorite alcoholic drink because it doesn’t seem to affect me poorly the way other drinks do.

Cider

Me & Cider

I had a buffalo chicken wrap and only ate half. I like being able to look forward to eating the other half for lunch today. I had a nice bowl of fruit on the side and ate Craig’s little bowl of coleslaw too. I also munched on some of his french fries and tried a bite of his fried fish. I don’t like fish, but the cod was good and didn’t taste fishy.

This morning, I made Anne’s Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal. As she said, it was really good. I think the blueberries are a nice addition and give a different flavor to the oatmeal.

Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

Here’s the link to her recipe:
http://www.fannetasticfood.com/2010/11/10/pumpkin-pie-oatmeal/

Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

When I entered the recipe ingredients into Lose It!, I calculated a 400 calorie breakfast. Pretty filling and a good breakfast for before work. I like that I already got two servings of fruit in for the day.

Off to the mall to see what I can find at Gap and Banana Republic. It’s the last day to use the 30% off coupon and I linked to it in the post below.

After the mall, I’ll head to the Y and then will do some stuff around the house. Can’t believe the weekend is almost over. I say that every Sunday though.

Leave a Reply

