Day off

I took off of work today so I could get some stuff done around the house and possibly Christmas shop. I didn’t find any Christmas presents. I found things for myself at a couple of stores but the long lines prevented me from buying these impulse purchases! I don’t like shopping around the holidays, except for online. I did find some essentials at Target and it wasn’t too crowded there. I am sure it will be packed over the weekend.

Instead of heading out in the madness that is Christmas season, I wish I could have stayed home and relaxed all day like these guys.

cats sleeping

karma

tanzi

Breakfast this morning was chocolate shredded wheat cereal.

chocolate shredded wheat and coffee

I was starving by the time lunch rolled around. I ignored my tummy and continued shopping. I stopped at Cousins Subs on the way home and picked up a Wasabi Club sandwich.

Cousins subs

It was tasty. I like wasabi anything, so I knew I would like the flavor.

Cousins Subs wasabi club

I also had a caramel Stonyfield Oikos greek yogurt. It was like eating a dessert.

Oikos caramel yogurt

Craig brought this cookie home from work yesterday for me. It was also a nice dessert.

cheryl oh's cookie

Time to switch my laundry and then read some magazines.

Tonight, we are heading out with my in-laws to the Miller Brewery Holiday Lights show. I’ll take some photos and post them later or tomorrow morning.

Have a good Friday evening!

Leave a Reply

