TGIT

(I started writing this during lunch yesterday, so I will just leave the title and references to Thursday on here. TGIF now for the rest of the world!)

TGIT=Thank god it’s Thursday, which is what I will be saying for the next three weeks! I am looking forward to having the next three Fridays in a row off. Tomorrow, I want to get some more Christmas shopping done and also just relax a bit. I may or may not set the oven for an hour and clean as much as I can in the house.

For breakfast, I had a bowl of Oikos plain greek non-fat yogurt with honey and sliced almonds. I can’t get enough of almonds. Maybe that is a sign of a deficiency. I know that my magnesium levels are low. Maybe it’s the calcium in almonds that my body needs?

yogurt with chia seeds, almonds and honey

I had almond poppyseed bread again for a snack at work.

Lunch was what I had for dinner yesterday since it was easy to pack up leftovers and put them in the fridge to grab for lunch today! Love when I can do that! So it was brussel sprouts and two slices of pizza again. I had some Newman’s Own Organics chocolate creme cookies for dessert.

brussel sprouts and pizza

Dinner was a veggie masala TJ burger on an Arnold’s Thin. I had some sliced red peppers on the side.

veggie burger and red peppers

Dessert was a pb dough ball.

dough ball

Thursday night yoga class was exactly what I needed. I really need to do more yoga at the Y, as I love it. I just wish more of the classes worked with my schedule. A Sunday morning yoga would be perfect, but for now, they don’t offer it. My body felt very stiff tonight. Maybe it is all of the stress lately. My right side especially hurt during the many lunges and hip stretches. It hurt so good to stretch!

I wanted to post this yesterday, but stress got the better of me and I fell asleep on the couch at 8:30 and then went to bed at 10 something. My body just shuts down at the end of the week.

Leave a Reply

