Miller Brewery Holiday Lites show and tour

Last night, Craig and I went to the Miller Brewery Holiday Lites show and tour with my in-laws. It was cold out, so we bundled up!

My toes always get cold, even though I wear winter boots and thick socks. The rest of me was fine because I had layers on. I think I need a pair of Uggs, even though my husband does not like how they look. Yesterday, I read Emily’s blog The Daily Garnish and she wore Uggs with no socks and her feet were still toasty.

IMG_2754

IMG_2728

We didn’t know what to expect with the tour, but we checked it out anyway while waiting for the next light show to begin.

IMG_0022

IMG_2739

IMG_2729

The tour started and we walked back up the valley to see the show take place. The 300,000 LED lights are timed to Christmas music, which was cool. Here are some photos from the show.

IMG_2748

IMG_2753

IMG_2755

After the show was over, we walked to the Miller caves, which are 60 feet below ground level. They were so cool! This is where the beer was originally stored and these caves were created in 1849. Beer was stored here before refrigeration. We thought the caves were the best part of the tour!

IMG_0026

IMG_0023

IMG_0025

IMG_0027

IMG_0024

IMG_2763

IMG_0028

Then it was off to the Miller Inn for some samples of beer.

IMG_2741

I was the only one that sampled, even though I am not much of a beer drinker, it tasted good.

IMG_0029

I had Miller Lite, Winterfest (good flavor) and Leinenkugel’s Fireside Nut Brown which tasted like coffee to me. Prost!

The inside of the inn was homey and reminded me of German restaurants.

IMG_0030

It had a beautiful ceiling.

IMG_0031

And gorgeous windows.

IMG_0032

The Miller Holiday Lites show and tour was a fun holiday event. If you are in the Milwaukee area, I would encourage you to do this with family and/or friends over the holidays. The shows run until tonight, the 18th. Go to this site for more information.

Leave a Reply

