Black Swan

I lounged around in my pajamas until about 1 p.m. today and then finally decided to eat lunch and shower. No gym for me today–my body is way too sore from Body Pump!

Even though we just had pizza at Owen’s b-day party last night, I was craving it again with veggies on top, so that’s what we made for lunch.

pizza with veggies on top

I also had an Oikos honey organic greek yogurt. I prefer adding my own honey to plain yogurt, as I was not that thrilled by this flavor. Caramel is most definitely my fav!

Stonyfield Oikos Honey Greek Yogurt

And a piece of homemade stollen, made with love by my “Mutti” or mom.
She makes stollen every Christmas.

stollen

I headed to the movie theater and met up with my friends. I also ran into Craig’s Aunt and Uncle there. They were going to Black Swan too.

I enjoyed Black Swan and so did my friends. I think Natalie Portman deserves the Oscar for Best Actress or at least the nomination. She definitely played the perfectionist ballerina well. I could say more, but you’ll have to see the movie yourself to get all of the details. I don’t want to give any of the plot away.

And now, Craig and I are watching Fargo, you betcha! As a result, we are walking around the house talking like Northern Midwesterners, don’t cha know. šŸ˜‰

So sad that the end of my weekend is near. I enjoyed my three days off. Can’t believe Christmas is this week!

2 responses to “Black Swan

  1. So, I’m trying to use my coupons, because I really want to try Greek yogurt. Can you believe my dinky town, which has been adding organic and natural stuff right and left, neither store has any Stonyfield brand Oikos yogurt. Never mind that one store has the regular organic Stonyfield individual serve cups of yogurt, and LARGE containers of plain Oikos yogurt, and five other brands of individual serve Greek yogurt! What gives! I am ready to use my coupons and they got nothing, I tell you! I won’t buy the other brands of yogurt just on the principal of the thing that they can’t carry that brand, too. Silly me, I know. Check out my blogfest on Monday. It’s for holiday cheer!

  2. I am sorry you can’t find the yogurt! I find Oikos at Target or Sendik’s. You may not be close to either though.

    Hope you have a great holiday! Are you staying in the area or heading to Iowa?

Leave a Reply

