Movie day

I go to movies in the theater about 3 times a year. I have to really want to see a movie in order to pay about $10 to see it in the theater. Otherwise, I checkout DVDs from the library. This year, I have seen Avatar, Inception and Eat Pray Love in the the theater. I have seen some movies on the big screen for free. For some reason, all I can remember seeing for free is The Social Network.

Today is a treat because I am meeting two of my friends to see Black Swan this afternoon. I heard it was good and I expect it to be “dark” as I have read in some of the reviews.

I got to sleep in a little this morning. Surprisingly, the cats were not whining at the baby gates for us to feed them. Neither seemed to have an appetite after I removed the gates either. This worries me a little bit because I keep thinking that once Karma loses his appetite, the rest is downhill for his health. I hope this isn’t the case.

I was hungry this morning and had coffee, Kashi’s Go Lean Crisp! Toasted Berry Crumble and a clementine. The cereal was just ok. I received a little sample in the mail through Vocalpoint and some nice coupons, so I bought a big box at the store yesterday before I even tried it.

IMG_2789

One of my favorite TV shows, CBS Sunday Morning, had my favorite actor on it today: Matt Damon! I have loved Matt Damon since Good Will Hunting. He’s so down to earth (and not bad to look at either).

IMG_2791

IMG_2793

It’s almost noon, so time to shower and figure out what to eat for lunch.
My tummy is grumbling again.

I haven’t decided if my sore body means I should take a rest day from the gym or not. I kind of want to go swimming, but we’ll see how I feel after the movie.

Leave a Reply

