Review of Gardein Tuscan Breasts

It was “Friday” for me today since we have a three day weekend with New Years Eve tomorrow. I thought it would be an easy day at the office, but I volunteered to step away from my peaceful desk and help out in the public arena. It’s funny because my job title has public in it, but I rarely work with the public face to face! For two straight hours, I helped answer questions, shuffle people from one line to the next, etc. It was fun and the time flew. My workplace has been busy all week, which is wonderful to see, so I wanted our guests to have a positive experience despite the crowds. Helping out was rewarding, but it also made me appreciate my quiet desk, more or less because I am not used to standing in one place like that anymore. My body ached at the end!

This is where yoga class tonight came in to save the day! I just got home from there and I feel so much more relaxed and less achy. We did a couple of new poses tonight and always like trying new things in fitness classes, so that was cool. We concentrated on lots of twists, which our teacher said was good for our backs and digestive systems. This was perfect for me and especially for the day I had.

At yoga, I also got to try out my new GAIAM yoga socks that Craig got me for Christmas!

GAIAM yoga socks

GAIAM yoga socks

They worked really well. The room wasn’t as cold tonight. Despite that, I loved that my feet were warm and the grippers on the bottom helped me stay more stable, especially in certain positions. When I put them on, it was hard to separate my toes, but then I sort of forced them into their spaces and it was fine.

Rewind to earlier today.

Breakfast

Coffee (in my “I Do” mug in honor of Jenny) and Kashi Go Crisp! cereal.

coffee and Kashi Go Crisp! cereal

Lunch

I had an Arnold’s Thin sandwich with provolone cheese and sweet peppers on top. I added Frank’s Red Hot sauce and Chipolte mayo. Other lunch items included two clementines (I am trying to use them up), a strawberry Chobani yogurt, and baby carrots.

lunch 12-30-10

After work, I went to Whole Foods to use up a bunch of coupons for free or discounted items. It was packed there like it was at my work. Must be the New Years eve rush. Among other things, I picked up three different Gardein items, which I had never tried before this evening. I asked Gardein if I could sample some of their products and they graciously sent me some coupons.

Gardein tuscan breasts

Dinner

Craig made the rice and microwaved the Tuscan Breasts from Gardein.

Here is the packaging it came in, which included the tomato basil sauce.

gardein packaging

We both enjoyed the meal, but I loved the flavor and texture more than Craig. I would definitely buy the Tuscan Breasts again.

Gardein tuscan breast, rice, milk

gardein tuscan breast back

I eat a mostly vegetarian diet and even though I like the flavor of chicken, I don’t necessarily like eating animals, nor does eating meat always agree with my stomach. I like that one of these tuscan breasts has 21 grams of protein because I definitely know that I need more protein in my diet.

tuscan breast gardein

After Craig left the table, Karma joined me. It seemed that he wanted some Gardein too!

Karma at dinner table

Dessert before yoga class was toffee Moser Roth chocolate.

Moser Roth toffee chocolate

Time to start a book I picked up at the library tonight, My Spiritual Journey by The Dalai Lama. I’ll share more on this tomorrow, but one of my goals for life in general is to read more books. I love reading, but have been slacking lately on reading books. I got hooked on the Stieg Larsson books a couple of months ago, but since then, I haven’t been as “hooked” on reading. Maybe I should blame my addiction to reading healthy living blogs? 🙂

What was the last book you read that you couldn’t put down?

Leave a Reply

