Taking a break

I am literally taking my lunch break right now and also letting you readers know that last night and tonight, I am literally too busy to blog, so I am taking a little break from blogging. Last night, I could have blogged except that I fell asleep on the couch cuddled up with Karma (I’m still feeling kind of sick with a sore throat creeping up at night). Before falling asleep, I had run an errand that took way longer than expected, then my father-in-law was over to get the ugly painting above our couch (HOORAY!) and after that, we went to the library to get books on Florida and Orlando for planning our upcoming vacation.

Tonight, I am running errands after work, going to find something to eat (maybe Panera bread) and then it’s off to a free movie, Country Strong, with my mom. I like country music just ok, but the story looks pretty good. I’ll let you know how it is, as long as we get into the movie with no problems.

Hope you are having a good hump day. Mine has been particularly busy, but I prided myself in sticking to my NY resolutions by being calm and positive and when I was nearing not holding true to those characteristics, taking a 15 minute break to read the Dalai Lama book (his book always sets me on the right path). I don’t take advantage of my 15 minute breaks nearly enough at work and I think I am going to step away from the computer and do that more often to clear my mind.

One response to “Taking a break

  1. That movie does look good!!! Jen

Leave a Reply

