Go Pack Go! (from your fair weather fans)

I was able to sleep in a little bit this morning and it felt good. The key was to feed the cats their breakfast and then head back to bed. I had thought about going to yoga, but then our driveway was covered in snow and I didn’t feel like shoveling.

I was hungry when I woke up so I made myself a big breakfast. Fried egg on a plain bagel with Philadelphia Spinach & Artichoke cream cheese & a bit of Frank’s Red Hot. I had a few grape tomatoes too. The addition of the cream cheese was a smart choice. I wasn’t sure how it would all blend together, but I loved it.

bagel with fried egg, cream cheese, hot sauce, grape tomatoes, coffee

I cleaned around the house, did more laundry and then just relaxed by getting stuff done online. I read some of the Larsson book and a magazine. All of that reading made me sleepy and I ended up falling asleep on the couch for almost an hour! Oh well. That’s what Saturdays with no formal plans are for I guess. When I woke up, I made up for the nap by reading 75 pages or so of my book and cleaned some more.

I slept through lunch, but my breakfast filled me up, so I wasn’t hungry until about 2.

I also snacked on some Stacy’s pita chips with Sabra greek olive hummus. Love that flavor! It’s so good.

Stacy's pita chips and Sabra greek olive hummus

For lunch, I made the last of the gardein buffalo wings and had a peach Chobani with canned peaches on top.

gardein buffalo wings & peach Chobani

Craig and I finally left the house and decided to go to Half Price Books and then to Red Robin for dinner. I knew I wouldn’t eat a burger, so I scoped out the menu ahead of time for some healthier choices. That is pretty typical behavior from me before going to a restaurant though. I was disappointed they didn’t have their nutritional information posted on their site.

At Half Price Books, I was on the hunt for The Omnivore’s Dilemma by Pollan, but they didn’t have it. I want to get it to read during our upcoming trip to Florida. I guess I’ll have to order it from Amazon instead.

At Red Robin, I chose a BBQ chicken wrap and a cup of French Onion Soup. It was cold out so I was in the mood for soup. I am not normally a big soup person, but I love French Onion. The wrap was really good. It had tortilla chips in it, which was a nice addition, and a great flavor overall. I only ate half, because then I have a wrap to look forward to for lunch tomorrow.

BBQ chicken wrap, french onion soup, melon

The Packers are in the playoffs, so we’re watching the game now. We actually don’t watch football normally, so we didn’t even know if the game was on today or tomorrow. 🙂 Hence my title. Go Pack Go, love your biggest fair weather fans.

Night!

5 responses to “Go Pack Go! (from your fair weather fans)

  1. Your food looks delicious. What kind of camera do you use may I ask? I love how bright and bold your pictures are, especially the contrasting green wrap. I seriously would have never guessed that it was at Red Robin.

    • Hi Hollie! Thanks for the comment. I use a Canon Rebel XS DSLR. I love it! For the Red Robin shot, I actually used a Canon point and shoot SD1000. I know, it was a somewhat healthy meal for Red Robin. I was impressed with the taste of the wrap-really nice flavor throughout!

  2. ahh yummy food!! have fun watching the GAME!!

  3. shout out to pita chips….my personal fave!

  4. That Red Robin meal looks fantastic! I don’t even bother to look at anything but the burgers when I go so you’re better than I am.

    I am weird about soup. I will be on a soup kick for awhile then be sick of it but I can always be in the mood for french onion.

Leave a Reply

