Hooray Green Bay Packers! Super bowl champs!

Congratulations to the Green Bay Packers for winning Super Bowl XLV! They won with my lucky number, 31!

Green Bay Packers super bowl champions

This caricature said it all!

Vince Lombadi "We Got it Back!"

My father-in-law and sister-in-law came over to watch with us. They brought a huge sub sandwich that we all split for dinner.

super bowl party

I felt like Sue Sylvester from Glee in my green and yellow adidas like sweatshirt.

Poor Mike McCarthy.

Mike McCarthy gatorade

He looked better here.

IMG_3354

I’m happy for Aaron Rodgers. I doubt we could have won with Brett.

Aaron Rodgers super bowl

The commercials were just ok. So many car commercials!

I preferred this one. I didn’t catch what the baby said to the kitty at the end though. I’ll have to google it.

cat and baby etrade commercial

Let the celebrations begin!

IMG_3344

How did you spend super bowl evening?

6 responses to “Hooray Green Bay Packers! Super bowl champs!

  1. You have some great shots of the TV happenings!
    I didn’t continually watch the full game but I catch the end. Tomorrow is going to be a good day at work! 😉

    Oh, and the baby says something like “I told you to get the flu shot Peppers!”. We giggled a lot…a sneezing cat named Peppers!

  2. A commercial with a baby talking to a kitty! Must see!

    I actually had a friend over yesterday and we chatted all day! It was fun 🙂

  3. THAT WAS MY FAV COMMERCIAL TOO!!! love it haha I spent my evening doing homework and watching the 3rd quarter of the game

  4. I’m not a Packers fan – but congrats for your sake!! 🙂
    We watched about half the game and then switched over to How I Met Your Mother, heh

  5. You are very Sue Sylvester-ish in that jacket….although I’m sure you’re nicer!

    I was kinda watching the game, it was a good game and even though I was rooting for the Steelers-Green Bay deserved the win.

  6. Okay, I am a midwesterner too, but sorry, I have to say I am a Bears fan 😀
    I was thinking the same thing – WAY too many car commercials – my two favorites were the Doritos commercial where he licked the guys fingers, and then the Darth Vader one – which I love even more now that I know the six year old boy who played him already has a pace maker 😦

Leave a Reply

