Morning at the spa

I got up early today, checked us in for our flight because we are flying Southwest and wanted to get in line “A” and then ate this for breakfast. Vanilla flavored coffee with Special K protein cereal.

coffee & Special K protein cereal

This morning, I went to the spa for a mini manicure and pedicure. My nails and feet needed the pampering! The best part was that it only cost me $13 for both because I had a gift card that I won.

manicure

After feeling relaxed and pampered, I went to the mall to look around for a bit.

I enjoyed a Skinny Vanilla Latte from Starbucks.

Starbucks Skinny Vanilla Latte

Thought about picking up this cute Packers Super Bowl t-shirt, but it was too expensive.

Packers girl t-shirt

I was on the hunt for some new shirts, but didn’t have any luck. I am hoping to find some at the outlets in Orlando.

I stopped at Target one more time for some travel sized items and a 7 day pill container. Am I an old lady or what? I take a lot of medicine, so I needed that to keep me organized.

I also got some pretzel and peanut butter m&ms.

Had to try the pretzel out right away in the car. It was my first time having them and they were pretty good!

m&m pretzel

Once home, I had a salad with grape tomatoes, feta cheese and sunflower seeds.

salad

To use up fresh blueberries, some almond milk and a banana, I made a smoothie. This smoothie was different though because it contained Amazing Grass Berry flavored powder. Swanson Health sent this product to me to try, along with some other healthy products which I will review later. If you are interested in reviewing some of their products on your own blog, contact them. They encouraged my readers to do so and you won’t be disappointed. I worked with Ben, who blogs on their site and he was so nice to communicate with.

Check out their site for prices and more info on the Amazing Grass Green SuperFood Berry flavored drink powder:
http://www.swansonvitamins.com/AMZ014/ItemDetail

Swanson Health offers this product for $19.99 and it retails for $27.99! There are some great deals on their site!

Green SuperFood Amazing grass

IMG_3316

IMG_3312

smoothie

Hey look, my nails matched my smoothie! I swear I didn’t plan this perfect match.

Essie nail polish and smoothie

I really liked the Amazing Grass powder, especially because I feel like I am getting sick and need all of the nutrients I can get! The flavor of my smoothie was a little more “green” tasting, but it sort of reminded me of a green monster so I am used to drinking my veggies.

When packing for a trip, I often think how unfair it is to be a woman! Check out my husband’s toiletries vs. mine for the trip. His is the solo bag on the left and mine are the three on the right, which includes my makeup!

toiletries for trip

Time to get off of here, check the laundry and then get to the gym!

Be back tomorrow from Orlando!

3 responses to “Morning at the spa

  1. ahh i love manicures! and ahahahah matches your smoothie- love it!!.. i have always wanted to try amazing grass!

  2. SO JEALOUS! looks like you had a fantastic day!!!!!

  3. Have a grand time in Florida. If you get a chance, I’m curious about the taste of almond milk. I really can’t stand soy milk, no matter how hard I try, so I might try almond milk. I love almond flavor.

Leave a Reply

