Getting my sweat on in the morning

I switched up my routine today and got up early, put on the workout clothes I had laid out the night before, had a quick snack of a White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Lunabar and got to the gym by 6:15 a.m. Usually I am an afternoon gym person, but because I had to work until 6:30 or so tonight, I decided to get my workout in first thing in the morning so I didn’t miss it.

It felt good to get there early and be finished with my workout by 7:15. I did miss having more time there, but I still managed to get in a half hour on the elliptical and a full circuit of weights. I actually felt better at work too. I think it really affected my mood and set the tone for the entire day. Maybe I should do this more often during the week and get to work a little later.

Then again, I sometimes do look forward to going home, changing and working out after a long day of sitting at work.

Anyway onto the eats.

Breakfast was a big bowl of stovetop oats with a ripe banana and tons of peanut butter. Love how the pb melts and gets all gooey!

coffee and stovetop oats with banana and peanut butter

Snack at work was a latte with skim milk and a pump of almond syrup. I was offered the pump for free and couldn’t pass it up. The almond flavor was superb!

latte with almond syrup

Lunch was a ham and cheese sandwich on wheat, a Black Cherry Chobani yogurt, a tangelo and a Moser Roth toffee chocolate bar.

ham sandwich, black cherry chobani, tangelo

Throughout the afternoon, I snacked on whole almonds and milk chocolate chips off and on at my desk.

Dinner was pasta shells with mushrooms and green peppers that I cooked up on the stove.

pasta with mushrooms and green pepper

My evening went by quickly because I got back from work later than normal. We have been going to bed earlier since we got back from vacation and now that it’s 9 p.m., my eyes are really tired and ready for the 9:30 bedtime I’ve been adhering to.

Good Night!

One response to “Getting my sweat on in the morning

  1. MmMmM your breakfast is making my mouth waterrrrrrr LOVE melty PB!

Leave a Reply

