Me via the ABCs

Ok, I am joining the ABC party so you can learn a bit more about me!

A. Age: 30 (turning 31 this year)

B. Bed size: double, we don’t have room for anything bigger in our small bedroom

C. Chore you dislike: cleaning the toilet or bathtub

D. Dogs: had a puppy once. I am a cat person now.

E. Essential start to your day: coffee

F. Favorite color: teal (see my banner above)

G. Gold or silver: silver

H. Height: 5’4′

I. Instruments you play(ed): never played an instrument, sang in the choir and not well 🙂

J. Job title: I coordinate programs in a non-profit organization. I don’t want to reveal my official title for privacy reasons.

K. Kids: two cats; borrow kids via babysitting for my nephews

L. Live: Milwaukee. I have also lived in California and Switzerland.

M. Mom’s name: Mary. I also call her Mutti, which is German for Mom.

N. Nicknames: Lis; high school nickname–Frog (because I swallowed a fly while playing tennis in high school); Monie (like Mona Lisa)

O. Overnight hospital stays: none

P. Pet peeves: manipulative people who are also passive aggressive

Q. Quote from a movie: anything from Amelie

R. Righty or lefty: righty, but am a bit ambidextrous. I play all sports with my left hand except for tennis. I grew up with two brothers who were lefties and they put baseballs in my left hand, etc. so as a result, I am an ambidextrous

S. Siblings: four brothers, two sisters. I am the youngest of seven children. Oldest brother is 51.

T. Time you wake up: weekdays: 5:40 am, weekends: 7:30 or 8am (nap on couch later in the day)

U. Underwear: yeah, not much to say here

V. Vegetables you don’t like: love all veggies

W. What makes you run late: watching TV while eating breakfast in the morning and my cat who insists on joining me on my lap for breakfast.

X. X-rays you’ve had: in all seriousness, I think it’s about 50-75 in my lifetime. Last year alone, I had about 10 between my stomach problems, a trip to the emergency room and a broken ankle. Now I ask not to have them because I don’t want too much exposure.

Y. Yummy food you make: chocolate chip cookies

Z. Zoo animal favorites: birds

Leave a Reply

