Recap of my relaxing Sunday

Yesterday, I started to feel rejuvenated. It took a day of rest at home, where I just put on sweats, showered, but didn’t do my hair or makeup and did not go to the gym. My body hurt so much over the last two days that I figured I could use an official rest day that didn’t require walking, rushing around to clean up a program, etc. like I had at work over the last two days. I did manage to wash dishes, do laundry and start using some of our new organizational tools.

Huggable hangers. Yay!

IMG_3515

I brought out this wonderful three tiered shelf for our kitchen cabinet (it’s from Target). I should have done a before picture, but picture them shoved on a shelf with no rhyme or reason.

IMG_3815

Most of our spices are from Penzey’s and most were completely free because of the catalog I receive in the mail or other coupons. Sweet! They are awesome spices.

spices

kitchen cabinet

I hadn’t thought of it until reading A Better Bag of Groceries last week, but I alphabetized my spices. So simple, but it hadn’t even crossed my mind until I read her blog post about organizing her spices.

spices Penzey's

I started off my Sunday with some Raisin Nut Bran cereal and a big cup of coffee.

Lunch was a poached egg on an english muffin and some Stonyfield vanilla yogurt with strawberry rhubarb jam and fresh strawberries.

IMG_3824

Dinner was pizza. We realized we had this huge box of pizza and breadsticks in the freezer forever and it was taking up so much room. I am kind of sick of pizza, but we couldn’t come up with a meal we were craving and didn’t feel like going out, because again, we didn’t feel like much.

Had one piece of pizza.

IMG_3830

And about three breadsticks with sauce.

IMG_3827

After that, I just watched Amazing Race then the movie the Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest for about an hour. We’re watching the rest of it now and I must go pay attention. A Monday recap is coming soon. It feels good to be blogging again after three days off.

2 responses to “Recap of my relaxing Sunday

  1. I’m envious of your spice rack, mine is so unorganized when I open the cabinet, one or two usually face on top of my head. I definitely need something like that shelf!

    • Ha ha, that’s exactly what happened to me before organizing my spices like this. It was awful! I have some cracked Penzey’s lids as a result! Our kitchen is so tiny, so I really needed this to maximize my space and organize them in a beautiful way. I wanted a spice rack for the cabinet door, but they didn’t work with our cabinets, so I was stuck with this type of thing. You should get one from Target or one for your cabinet door if that would work!

Leave a Reply

