10k, here we come!

I did it and signed up for the Rock N’ Sole 10k on July 10th! I am meeting one of my 2011 goals and this will motivate me to run more. Now I need new running shoes and some new running gear. 🙂

According to my research, I begin training on Sunday, April 10th. Bring it on.

4 responses to “10k, here we come!

  1. I just stopped by your blog and thought I would say hello. I like your site design. Looking forward to reading more down the road.

  2. Congrats and good luck. I wanted to do the half, but it’s a bit expensive for my blood. 🙂 Maybe the 10K would be fun though…

  3. I’m doing RAGBRAI next year. I ordered a new bike, which should be in on Saturday. They will help fit me in it and then I will be riding it on Sunday morning with a friend who might do RAGBRAI with me next year. I’m also getting up at 5 am on Thursdays with my spinning class. I was going on Saturdays at 7 am, but can’t fit it in with all the Saturdays I’ll be working in the next few weeks. I love spinning! You should try a class sometime. The class is more challenging than riding a machine on your own.

  4. pawsitivelife

    YEAH!!! This is going to be an awesome experience and a wonderful reason to carb-load..not that anyone would need a reason

Leave a Reply

