Just a typical Monday

How was your Monday? Mine was much better than last Monday since I got enough zzzz’s. I had tons of meetings to go to today, so I had to be on top of my game.

Breakfast was oats in a jar. I sprinkled in some cinnamon (two types of Penzey’s) and added 3/4 of a banana. I also topped my oats with some chocolate chips.

coffee, oats in a jar

No snack at work today–didn’t need one after that bowl of oats kept me nice and full! I just had a cup of instant coffee for an extra pick me up on a Monday morning.

Lunch was leftover pizza (two slices), strawberry Athenos greek yogurt, and an unpictured pink lady apple.

athenos strawberry greek yogurt; pizza

For dessert, I had havla, which my co-worker brought back from Israel. It was pretty good. Totally love trying new foods from other countries!

Dinner was the leftover pasta with tomato sauce and almond cake for dessert. I washed it all down with some skim milk.

pasta, skim milk, almond cake

My workout tonight was good. The gym was quite packed, so I started with weights, then went on the Octane elliptical, and walked on the treadmill at a high incline. I checked March’s top fitlinxx members of the month board and was shocked to see the number of points the women got last month (my name didn’t show up on the list this time)! Some tough competition out there, but it motivates me to push myself so I can get back on that board another month!

Time to catch up on my blog and book reading!

Leave a Reply

