Rainy day=comfort coffee

It’s slowly getting warmer here, but the rainy weather today made me crave comfort food again. I can’t wait until it’s in the 70’s this weekend!

Breakfast was grape nuts and strawberries. I have determined I don’t really like grape nuts, but the fiber is good for me. I would rather use them in granola bars and other recipes than eat the cereal for breakfast.

grape nuts, strawberries; coffee

Snack at work was an almond latte, halva and half of a KIND bar. This rainy weather we are having is making me crave lattes.

Lunch was a wrap with ham, cheddar cheese, tomatoes, spinach and mayo. I paired it with a Chobani pomegranate yogurt. Dessert was the other half of the KIND peanut butter and dark chocolate bar.

pomegranate chobani yogurt; hamd and cheese wrap

Dinner was half of a vegetarian burrito from Qdoba. I didn’t feel like making anything at home, plus I wanted to go to the store for some fresh produce, so off we went to Qdoba.

qdoba vegetarian burrito

Because I wanted to run to the grocery store after work, I decided to take off from the gym tonight. I didn’t want to feel rushed like I always do and besides, a rest day will do me some good. I need to catch up on Animal, Vegetable, Miracle since the book discussion at the library is in a week! Oh and I want to bake the ultimate comfort food–chocolate chip cookies!

I am excited because I only have about a half day of work tomorrow! The art museum is free on the first Thursday of the month, so I am going there to visit the Frank Lloyd Wright exhibit in the afternoon. I love his designs and I am hoping it’s a great exhibit. I am rarely disappointed by any exhibits the museum puts together though.

Leave a Reply

