Afternoon at the museum

I am behind on posts because I didn’t have time to blog last night–so here is my Thursday recap and then I’ll move onto today’s.

Breakfast was a big bowl of vanilla Dannon yogurt and chobani plain non-fat with a combo of the rest of the Bonne Maman preserves and some Hero (German) preserves. I really do prefer Bonne Maman.

yogurt, preserves, coffee

I tried So Delicious Hazelnut coconut milk creamer for the first time and it was really good!

So Delicious Coconut Milk creamer

Lunch was the rest of my Qdoba vegetarian burrito from dinner last night, a Strawberry Chobani yogurt and a big chocolate chip cookie that I baked on Wednesday night. They turned out really good!

cookie, chobani, burrito

Baking photo from Wednesday night. I really love to bake and need to do it more often.

baking, kitchen aid

After lunch, I went to the art museum to see the Frank Lloyd Wright exhibit.

Milwaukee Art Museum ticket

I am cheap and I wanted some exercise, so I parked by Veteran’s park and walked to the museum. It was nice and foggy out along the pond.

Milwaukee

I enjoyed seeing the drawings and architectural models in the exhibit. I would love to live in one of his houses! Definitely inspired wanting to take a trip out to Tallesin this summer.

MAM

I looked around in the gift shop and liked these pouches.

MAM store items

I think food bloggers would like the one that says “I Eat Art For Breakfast.”

I Eat Art For Breakfast

I went to the permanent collection and ran into some old co-workers, so it was fun to catch up with them for a bit.

Love this Theibaud picture and any by him.

Thiebaud pies MAM

Then I ran home and got to the gym because I knew I wouldn’t have the opportunity to go after dinner. I ran/walked 2.20 miles on the treadmill and lifted weights at a few stations. I pushed myself to run fast on the treadmill and I was sure sweaty by the end of my workout! I think I need to running shoes soon though because the cushion in mine seem to be non-existent now.

Dinner was pizza at my in-laws as we were celebrating my father-in-law’s birthday last night. I had two pieces of pizza, a few breadsticks and a small piece of yummy cheesecake with strawberries on top.

Here is my father-in-law opening his presents. My silly husband wrapped up some candy in a Victoria’s Secret bag just to tease his dad.

A busy day and we didn’t get home until almost 9 last night. Now onto Friday’s post.

Leave a Reply

