Yoga before running = success!

Happy Thursday everyone! Hope you all have fun plans for Easter weekend. I took off of work tomorrow because my husband has off and I just needed a mental health day.

My breakfast-I didn’t feel like making stovetop oats today, we didn’t have much in terms of cereal selection, so I improvised. I made an egg white, cut up some grape tomatoes, and had a peach chobani yogurt. I used almond milk in my coffee today and it tasted good, so that might be my new replacement for half and half.

breakfast

Couldn’t resist taking a picture of this. I received it in a free sample I received in the mail from International Delight (well from Vocalpoint). My happy time was obviously 5 p.m. for the day because I would be home from work by then and today is my Friday!

come back later...I'll have a much better attitude

I was really craving a coffee at work, but I resisted and had a peppermint tea instead. My snack was a Cran Bran Vita top. I started eating and then decided to warm it up in the microwave. Smart move because this improved the flavor immensely! I am going to warm up or toast the vita tops from now on. Loved the Cran Bran flavor.

Lunch was a Morningstar black bean veggie burger on an Arnold’s Thin, string cheese and some applesauce. Dessert was a hershey’s chocolate bunny from a co-worker.

morningstar black bean burger, applesauce, string cheese, arnold's thin

After work, I went to Target and was so excited to check out the expanded grocery section of the Target I pass on my way home from work. I know, I am a total Target and foodie dork. At least I know this and can admit it. The new sections of the store were laid out and lit so beautifully. They had a lot of (cheap) produce and their prices on Chobani weren’t bad either. I was only disappointed at the fact that they didn’t have the big Chobanis. Oh and I found Bonne Maman wild blueberry preserves at a good price too. Score!

While there, I used a free coupon for Bagel Thins that I received from the company and got a package of whole wheat flavor.

bagel thins whole wheat

Loved the flavor of the bagel thin and the fact that it was only 110 calories.

Dinner was a bagel thin with ham, swiss cheese and a side of strawberries.

ham and swiss on a bagel thin; strawberries

Then it was off to yoga for an hour! It was a good class, per usual. I felt strong and flexible today, but my back did ache during the class and the stretching helped a lot.

After class, I wanted to go on the bike and read a magazine. Both of the bikes I prefer were taken, so I improvised and threw the biking idea out the window. Instead, I did what I was supposed to do in my 10k training schedule and I ran for 25 minutes on the treadmill and walked for two minutes. I covered 2.18 miles and I felt so strong and great. Like the subject of this post says, maybe yoga before running equals success!? If that’s the case, I better do yoga the morning of my race to stretch everything out!

At the gym, someone was watching Sex and the City on TV and I instantly wanted to watch a couple of episodes. I knew what I was going to do when I got home! I couldn’t wait to pop in the second season.

sex and the city second season

And now I better go catch up with Miranda and Steve and watch their first encounter! Were you ever obsessed with Sex and the City like I was? I have all of the seasons on DVD except season five I think. It’s fun watching the episodes this evening because I haven’t seen the show in a while and it’s like they are all new to me now.

6 responses to “Yoga before running = success!

  1. Ha, just seeing that disc makes me want to watch SATC now! I own all the seasons and movie #1. Despite my love for the series, I couldn’t bring myself to buy movie #2…although I have seen it 3 times, including the midnight premier 🙂

    • I couldn’t buy movie #2 either–it just wasn’t worthy of a purchase. Too bad though, huh?

      I know–just seeing that girl on the treadmill watching it tonight got me set on my plans to watch it when I got home!

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE SATC! I have all the seasons — in the pink velvety box. Such a girly delight. 🙂

    • Ooh, I am jealous you have the seasons in the pink velvety box Kayla! When that came out, it made me want to sell all of mine and repurchase the DVDS, just for the box. 🙂

  3. I’ve really really been missing SATC lately. I find it hilarious to go back and watch season 1 with their style. So different :).

    And cran bran is my favorite flavor.

  4. Confession: I have never watched SATC…

Leave a Reply

