Birds Eye Chef’s Favorites Review

I love reviewing new products. These Birds Eye Chef’s Favorites vegetable dishes don’t come out until September and when I got the opportunity to try them out through the Foodbuzz Tastemaker program, I was excited to preview them.

I’ll be honest, I don’t really buy frozen meals that often, but these impressed me.

I received four bags to try out:

-Lightly Sauced Creamed Spinach
-Lightly Sauced Primavera Vegetable Risotto. A creamy risotto, with sweet green peas and tender carrots, with light notes of Parmesan cheese.
-Lightly Sauced Roasted Red Potatoes & Green Beans with Parmesan Olive Oil Sauce. Whole green beans and roasted baby red potatoes, lightly tossed in a Parmesan cheese and olive oil sauce.
-Lightly Sauced Mushroom & Green Bean Risotto made with savory mushrooms and cut green beans.

For dinner last night, I warmed up a bag of roasted potatoes with green beans. I also cooked up some tofu on the stove for my protein.

tofu and Birds Eye steamfresh

Birds Eye Lightly Sauced Steamfresh

I felt rushed last night because I have had a major craving for chocolate chip cookies all week and decided to bake those, while making this dinner simultaneously. The meal was the perfect solution for my rushed feeling! A delicious meal was ready pretty quickly.

I loved the flavor of the green beans and roasted potatoes. The sauce was light, just like the package said, but very tasty.

Here are the Nutrition Facts.

IMG_5719

I warmed it up in the microwave, which was so nice and easy!

Birds Eye

tofu and Birds Eye

I also ate the leftovers for lunch today and they still tasted delicious.

Tonight, I was sort of rushed again because I wanted to make it to yoga, so I tried the Primavera Vegetable Risotto.

IMG_5758

Steamfresh Chef's Favorites Birds Eye

Birds Eye Steamfresh Chef's Favorites

I just had that all alone and loved the taste of that meal too.

Birds Eye meal

Birds Eye Chef's Favorite risotto

Nutrition Facts on the Birds Eye Chef’s Favorites Primavera Vegetable Risotto.

Nutrition Facts Birds Eye Primavera Vegetable Risotto

Nutritional Stats Birds Eye Chef's Favorites

Can’t wait to eat the rest of it for lunch or dinner tomorrow!

I think these meals are really nice and convenient to have on hand in the freezer when you feel like you need something quick to heat up and don’t have the time to cook or chop.

Thank you Foodbuzz Tastemaker program with Birds Eye Chef’s Favorites! I appreciate being able to try these products out before they are in the stores soon!

Disclosure-as part of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker Program, I was sent four free bags of Bird’s Eye Chef’s Favorites Steamfresh bags to try. The opinions provided are my own.

Leave a Reply

