Weekend Recap

Had a nice relaxing weekend that was also quite busy at times, but not to the point that I felt overwhelmed at all.

Craig had a friend over on Friday, so while they were out, I sipped warm gluehwein and hung out with Karma. The Aldi gluehwein passed the test! Hooray! So much easier than adding my own mulling spices to red wine.

IMG_0033

IMG_0034

I made a mac and cheese lite recipe from a September 2010 issue of Fitness magazine.

IMG_6783

It used greek yogurt and I was so excited to make a savory recipe with greek yogurt finally!

IMG_6784

It turned out really good and Craig loved it too. It was so easy and would be great for a weeknight meal. I only had a little portion of it and then filled up on veggies on the side. I’ve been craving veggies lately and bought a bunch of ingredients for salads at various grocery stores over the weekend.

The salad dressing you see in the background is the Marzetti pomegranate that I received from the Foodbuzz Tastemaker program. I like this fruity and light flavor, but I am not sure I would buy it again.

Yesterday and went to the Franklin craft fair to help my mom at her booth.

I also did a little shopping of my own and found these adorable earrings for only three dollars.

20111113-090712.jpg

Mom’s booth was hopping most of the time and she was successful with her sales!

20111113-102928.jpg

I like this table runner she made, which was one of the pricier items because of the delicate work on the leaves.

20111113-102953.jpg

I snacked on some almonds at the craft fair. I actually prefer my almonds unsalted now and these were lightly salted.

20111113-102934.jpg

Courtesy of the Foodbuzz Tastemaker program, I tried these Land O’Lakes cage free eggs. I poached one for breakfast today.

IMG_6786

It just seemed a little small when it was done cooking.

IMG_6787

Craig and I hit the gym this morning. We both lifted weights and did some cardio.

Before going to the gym I tried the blueberry muffin Larabar. I really liked this flavor. Craig thought it was ok. The company sent me a few new to me flavors and I had seen other bloggers try the blueberry muffin, so I wanted to too.

20111113-102903.jpg

My sister-in-law Lisa had a housewarming party over the weekend, which was fun. Had Craig’s cousin’s baby poop while I was holding her and that was stinky.

I loved the purple orchid she received as a gift. Aren’t orchids just beautiful?

20111113-180607.jpg

Time to meditate and then get ready for the week!

One response to “Weekend Recap

  1. Phil’s Fresh Eggs, which are cage free and have been since 1958, are much bigger than Land o lakes. I get land o lakes if there’s no Phil’s and I get Eggland’s best cage free if the others aren’t there. Phil’s are the largest and the best price. Mine are from Sentry. Your mom’s tiny leaves are very intricate. And I prefer unroasted unsalted almonds too. They taste more like almond oil in that stage.

Leave a Reply

