Shopping trip success

It’s been a good weekend! Productive and fun! How was yours?

We worked out Saturday morning and I biked for a half hour at a good resistance! I also lifted weights and walked. My ankle didn’t bother me at all. Woo hoo!

After lounging around the house a while, I decided to go shopping at the mall and to some other places.

I haven’t bought any clothes in a while, but I found a tank top and two shirts at the Gap–all for $20. My husband thinks the black and white top looks too much like my other “French girl” shirts but I disagree. I love these t-shirts from Gap. The material, cut and prints all are wonderful.

I also picked up a free Hand Relief at Aveda (with a coupon I got in the mail) and some foundation (back to using what has always worked for me–Double Wear in Sand) and received the gift from Estee Lauder with a cute chevron bag and makeup goodies.

IMG_6936

gift with purchase-Estee Lauder

I ran to DSW to look for some flats, but had no luck. I then went to downtown Wauwatosa to Oro de Oliva (more on that later this week) and finally I popped in Outpost, a local co-op grocery store. Shopping at Outpost was so nice. I found quite a few things and it had me wishing we had one close by. But, then again, when Trader Joe’s opens nearby in August, I’ll probably be there every other weekend.

Back to Outpost–I spotted this DentaTreat and called Craig to see if he thought we should get it. Karma had inflamed gums and he also has tummy troubles (besides his lung being collapsed) and this sounded perfect. It’s a powder we add to his wet food and I noticed it has acidophilus in it, which is great for his tummy. He’s had it twice so far and seems to gobble it up.

Wysong DentaTreat

Once back home, I pulled this new spice out of the cabinet to add to the veggies I was roasting for dinner.

Penzey's Spice Ruth Ann's Muskego Ave Chicken and Fish Seasoning

Chopped up the broccoli and brussels sprouts for roasting!

broccoli and brussels sprouts

All done and fantastic! I swear that shopping at Outpost made me want to eat tons of veggies. 🙂

brussels sprouts and broccoli

To get full use out of the oven, I mixed up this package of muffin mix.

Simple Mornings Blueberry Streusel muffins

I had one fresh out of the oven and it was delicious, of course!

Later on, I watched a few episodes of Ted Talks on Netflix. One featuring Jamie Oliver and the other, Mark Bittman.

20120421-192809.jpg

We ended the evening with the movie The Descendents. We watched about 3/4 of it before we went to bed and finished it today. It wasn’t great, but not that bad either.

Today, I cleaned up around the house and then we drove downtown to the central library. I checked out these two books, which I probably won’t start until later this week.

Crohns and Colitis book and The End of Overeating

Our next adventure included going to the downtown YMCA. It was such a nice facility. I loved the track. We walked three laps, which equaled 1/2 mile, did the elliptical and lifted weights. The weight machines were different than our Y, but we figured them out pretty quickly. We were hungry after and I really wanted a juice from Fresh juice bar. It was closed. 😦 I opted for some guacamole and chips from Qdoba, two bites of Craig’s Culvers burger and a Snickers custard since I hadn’t really indulged in sweets all weekend long.

Amazing Race is on, so I will end this super long post and go watch it. Good night!

Leave a Reply

