Daily Archives: October 18, 2011

TofuXpress review

For the last year or so, I’ve been pressing the water out of my tofu with heavy art history and history books, kitchen towels and paper towels. Not the easiest process, especially since I really like tofu and it was becoming a chore to prepare with this method.

I reached out to TofuXpress and requested a product to review on the blog and they were kind enough to send me one!

Love the company tagline of “eat green protein.”

Eat Green Protein Tofu Xpress

Tofu Xpress

TofuXpress 2

I put the tofu in the fridge for about two hours and then dumped the water out from the top of the press.

tofu being pressed in TofuXpress

It was really easy to use once I read through the directions that came with it.

TofuXpress

I marinated my tofu in Frank’s Red Hot sauce and some Penzey’s Northwoods seasoning. It turned out great and I ate it for dinner on Sunday night with a bed of fresh spinach. I know Frank’s Red Hot probably isn’t the healthiest, but I love my tofu spicy!

Tofu on bed of spinach

If you currently press your tofu using my old method, I would recommend checking out a TofuXpress for yourself and you’ll be so pleased at how easy it is to use. You can also press cheese, spinach and many other things!

The Gourmet Food Press Tofu Xpress

Thank you to TofuXpress for sending me this amazing product to try out for myself! It will be put to good use.