Daily Archives: November 7, 2011

Products I’m Loving Lately: Shampoos and Conditioners

I truly believe the right hair products can provide a good hair day! So, I’ll share what has been working for me lately and I hope you’ll share some of your favs in the comment section.

I am a recent user of dry shampoo. While I only use it about once or twice a week, I have tried two brands and found the TIGI one to be great (despite the Amazon reviews I read).

TIGI Rockaholic dry shampoo

Tigi

I didn’t love Big Sexy Hair’s dry shampoo and I also had one of my cans of it clog up right away, so I barely used it.

Big Sexy Hair dry shampoo

If any of you use cheaper dry shampoos that you can recommend, please do so! I am interested in trying out Batiste or even the Suave brand next.

I’ve always been a big fan of Aveda products. I like their Brilliant line of shampoos, conditioners, and styling products. However, when I went to the Aveda store recently, they told me I shouldn’t be using Brilliant because it’s for very thick, ethnic hair. They recommended Smooth Infusion products instead because I like my hair smooth and straight. My hair has a bit of a wave to it, so when it is humid out, the wavy area around my face looks frizzy and icky.

hair products

I am new to the Paul Mitchell Tea Tree line and I love this lavender mint moisturizing shampoo and conditioner. The smell is beautiful and calming. The moisturizing is just perfect for winter months.

One of the recent hairstylists I went to recommended this Pureology line of shampoos and conditioners since I like Aveda products. I think it works pretty good so far. I don’t love the scent, it’s just ok. Their products are zero sulfate.

Pureology Antifade shampoo

For a cheaper option, I like this L’oreal Eversleek line. It smells yummy and really works. I like my hair smooth, so smooth as one of the keywords in the product description really got my attention. It does smooth my hair without weighing it down. I also like that it’s sulfate free.

IMG_6725

Note: I bought all of these products with my own money and none of the hair companies sponsored me.

Now it’s your turn to share! Please comment on what your favorite shampoo and conditioning products are!