Daily Archives: November 19, 2010

I heart Fridays

Aaah, Friday, how I love thee. I will also love Wednesday of next week, since it will be a “Friday” before a four day weekend.

We don’t have much on our agenda for the weekend, but I made a fairly big to do list today. I will try to accomplish almost everything!

Breakfast today was Total cereal and coffee. I ate a quick breakfast so I could spend more time making a healthy lunch for Craig and I.

I made us both ham and cheese sandwiches on Arnold’s Thins. Additionally, he had a Yoplait yogurt and I had red grapes, a Stonyfield smoothie and pita chips.

After work, I headed to the YMCA. I logged 32 minutes on the elliptical and lifted some free weights. The machines were so busy tonight that I figured I would rather wait until the weekend when it’s quiet and I don’t have to wait around to do my circuit.

I had a craving for pizza for dinner so we had a frozen one. I made it a little healthier by adding broccoli and red peppers to my half (Craig is grossed out by broccoli, unfortunately). Wow, that was so good! I am going to add both of those veggies every time I eat pizza now!

Of course I had to have dessert. I have been ignoring my pumpkin ice cream all week, so I had a little bowl of that. Maybe I want to save my pumpkin cravings for Thanksgiving.

Speaking of, my mom and dad are hosting turkey day and my mom is not clear about what she wants me to bring. She will make the pumpkin pie and sweet potato casserole. My mother-in-law will bring the green bean casserole, which is what I was going to bring. I planned on finding a healthy version of  it to make. Now that is no longer an option. I want to bring something healthy–any ideas? I guess I will be searching food blogs this weekend to look for something. That or I can just bring wine! Honestly, holidays sort of frustrate me and it shouldn’t be that way. I don’t find them relaxing and I never even have to host any parties!

I’ll stop venting and cross my fingers someone comments with some healthy recipes to share.

Tomorrow morning, I want to get to the 8:45 yoga class, Starbucks to enjoy the buy one get one free holiday drinks and then Craig wants to buy a new toilet at Home Depot. We want one that is more green and uses less water. All I want from Home Depot is a spice rack to mount on our pantry door! Love the differences between male and female priorities in a household. My co-worker and I were discussing that this morning. I want to decorate and organize, Craig wants to make the house green and improve manly things.

Have a lovely weekend!